Skip Navigation

Leadership, Service, and Diversity Awards

The Leadership, Service, and Diversity Awards is a ceremony celebrates the outstanding achievements of those undergraduate and graduate student leaders and organizations within the Emory University Community. The awards ceremony occurs annually in April, and is coordinated collaboratively by the Center for Community Engagement and Leadership, Office of Multicultural Programs and Services, College Council, Student Government Association, and the Graduate Student Government Association. To nominate a student or organization please CLICK HERE

Congratulations to the 2014-2015 Leadership, Service, and Diversity Award Recipients!

  • Outstanding Entertainment/Social Program of the Year- Black Student Association's Step It Up
  • Outstanding Service/Volunteer Program of the Year- Alpha Phi Omega
  • Outstanding Diversity/Multicultural Program of the Year- Latino Student Organization's Beyond Tacos and Burritos
  • Faculty/Advisor/Staff/Advisor/Mentor of the Year- Dave Fuhrman 
  • Student Organization of the Year- Student Alumni Board
  • Graduate Student Government Association Treasurer of the Year- Shannon Proctor
  • College Council Treasurer of the Year- Sol Lee
  • College Council President of the Year- Jae Lee
  • College Council Hall of Fame- Adam Chan, Berit Reisenauer, Jessica Simon, Jaye George
  • Campus Life Alumni of the Year- Chi Chi Okezie 
  • Student Organization Alumni Involvement Award- Emory Code Zero
  • Dr. Herman L. Reese Community Service Award- Sariyah Benoit, Noah Cole, Kevin Tolbert, and Melonie Wright
  • Student Emploree of the Year- Julia Marshall
  • Ratner – Stein Award- Sara Stavile 
  • Delores P. Aldridge Commitment to Diversity Award- Camila Donoso
  • Trailblazer- Casidy Campbell
  • Heart of Emory- Candler Committee on Racial Equality
  • Emerging Leader- Joshua Bainson 
  • Excellence in Leadership- Yanhui Liang

Complete list of Award Descriptions

Past Leadership and Service Award Recipients 

John Adams ~ Former U.S. President

"If your actions inspire others to dream more, learn more, do more and become more, you are a leader."